Happy [belated] Thanksgiving!

I hope everyone had a wonderful, relaxing Thanksgiving break 🙂 Before we left for break the kids all wrote about things they are thankful for. I encouraged each child to think about people, things, and experiences. Check out some of the work below:

img_5561

I am thankful for my baby brother and my mother. I am thankful for winter and the beach. I am thankful for a field trip and school.

img_5560

I am thankful for my uncle and cousin. I am thankful for my house and my family. I am thankful for the time I jumped over a waterfall.

img_5559

I am thankful for going to Legoland on Thanksgiving. I am thankful for going to India. I am thankful for my grandma and grandpa. I am thankful for my Pokémon cards.

 

Today we eased into our day and each child wrote, drew, and shared about some things they did over the break. Students had the choice of writing about certain events or their favorite thing that they did.

img_5563img_5562img_5565img_5564

While I didn’t learn how to sew over the break like Mary-Grace or celebrate a birthday like Chloe, I did enjoy a long weekend in Boone, NC with my family and the remainder of the week here in Atlanta with Matt’s family. It was a beautiful week filled with lots of family time and good food!

img_5517

15235864_10101421909978252_7433557991482911611_o

3 week of hard work until winter break! Can’t believe it!

Leave a Reply

