Welcome Back!

I am so excited that TODAY is Celebration of Learning and I will get to meet my new class! I hope all of you are just as excited 🙂 I have been working diligently to get the classroom set up and ready. Here is a quick “tour” of your new classroom.

IMG_2932

Writing center

Writing center

Listening Center with I.B. Learner profile traits above

Listening Center with I.B. Learner profile traits above

Word Work center

Word Work center

Math shelf and clipboards/privacy shields

Math shelf and clipboards/privacy shields

Cubbies and our clip chart

Cubbies and our clip chart

A view of our library, Promethean board, and reading table

A view of our library, Promethean board, and reading table

Our view out into the pod

Our view out into the pod

I really enjoyed my summer break and hope you did, too! A few highlights included lots of hiking with my two dogs, a trip to Chicago with my family, and getting to see the US Men’s National Soccer team play Jamaica in the Gold Cup semi-finals. I also used my time off to do some wedding planning — February will be here before I know it 🙂

photo 1

photo 3 photo 2

photo 4

See you at 2:00 today and Wednesday for the first day!

Leave a Reply

